Oh man.  Looking at the photo for this meal makes my mouth water.

And I’m sorry it’s been so long.  My internet has been really sporadic at home, and I’ve got a huge backlog of photos and stories I’ve been dying to share with you all.

I’ll try not to do it all at once.

Here, crispy salt and pepper shrimp.  Served with easy peasy alfredo pappardelle.

shrimpies

for the shrimp:

Salt and pepper peeled, deveined shrimp.  If you’re that kind of person, you can do this with unpeeled shrimp, I know some people enjoy that sort of thing.  Toss the shrimp in a little bit of cornstarch.  Makes it nice and crunchy – and super easy – yeah that’s how they do it!  Heat oil and toss in some garlic until fragrant, sautee.  Set aside.

for the alfredo:

Cook pasta until done.  Lightly drain and return to pot.  Per 1/2 lb pasta, add 3T butter, 1C cream, and 1/2C grated parmesan.  Gently toss with tongs or wooden spoon until a delicious, light alfredo sauce forms.  Done!

